Minutes of the Argos Community Schools Regular School Board Meeting Held on April 19, 2021

The Board of School Trustees held a regular school board meeting on April 19, 2021. The following individuals were present for all or a part of the meeting.

- A. Angela Smith, Jennifer Hurford, Chris O'Dell, Pat Rensberger and Jennifer Porter, Board Members
- B. Ned L. Speicher, Superintendent
- C. Jennifer Lee, Director of Business Services
- D. Patti Van Der Weele, Administrative Assistant
- E. Monica Betz, Staff
- F. Monty Peden, Patron

Board President Angela Smith called the meeting to order at 7:10 p.m. and led the Pledge of Allegiance and moment of silence.

There was no communication from patrons.

Jennifer Porter made a motion to approve the minutes of the March 15, 2021 Regular Board meeting. Pat Rensberger seconded the motion and the motion passed 5-0.

Jennifer Hurford made a motion to approve all Personnel changes per the attached listing. Chris O'Dell seconded the motion and the motion passed unanimously.

Mr. Speicher's Superintendent Report reviewed attendance and quarantine/isolation reports, a recently completed video highlighting the Argos Schools AP program, the surplus equipment online auction, solar update and the pending 410 Yearick property purchase.

Angela Smith recognized and thanked individuals for donations received per the attached listing. Pat Rensberger made a motion to approve with a second by Jennifer Hurford. The motion passed 5-0.

Jennifer Lee presented the Board with claims totaling \$638,340.45. These claims included accounts payable and payroll. Chris O'Dell made a motion to approve the claims with a second by Jennifer Porter. The motion passed 5-0.

Mr. Speicher presented the Financial Report to the Board which included updated grant information and the technology lease for student devices.

Having no other items for discussion, Jennifer Porter made a motion to adjourn with a second by Jennifer Hurford. The motion passed 5-0 and the meeting was adjourned at 8:01 p.m.

| ARGOS COMMUNITY SCHO | OOLS |
|------------------------------|------|
| BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUST | EES |
| | |
| Angela Smith, President | |
| | |
| Chris O'Dell, Vice President | |
| | |
| Jennifer Hurford, Secretary | |
| | |
| Jennifer Porter | |
| | |
| Patricia Rensberger | |

Board Approved Personnel, April 19, 2021

A. Employment

- 1. Erin George--Elementary Special Education Teacher
- 2. Kyle George--Jr.-Sr. High English Teacher

B. Resignation

- 1. Barb Lohse -- Jr.-Sr. High Paraprofessional
- 2. Amber White -- Elementary Paraprofessional

C. Retirement

- 1. Dona Leadbetter--Cafeteria
- 2. Kim Snyder Elementary Teacher

D. Coach

1. Mallorie Sellers - JH Softball

E. Volunteers

1. Ian Kindig - Baseball

Board Approved Donations, April 19, 2021

- A. Argos Lion's Club
- B. Thacker Heating & AC
- C. Andy & Amee Stone
- D. USA Insulation